Lucknow:  Hoping to repeat its assembly poll success, Samajwadi Party today decided not to field sitting MLAs in 2014 Lok Sabha elections, besides finalising names of observers for 58 constituencies to decide on prospective candidates.

“At the meeting of senior party leaders chaired by party Supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav, it has been decided in principle not to field sitting MLAs in the Loksabha polls,” party general secretary Ramasrey Khushwaha told reporters here.